## Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

No.- 393 (20)/WBJA/ P-92/2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 6<sup>th</sup> of September, 2022

From: Sukumar Ray, Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

## To 1.The District Judge,

South24Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/ Nadia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Jhargram/ Paschim Bardhaman/ Murshidabad/Bankura/ Jalpaiguri/Birbhum/ Uttar Dinajpur/Dakshin Dinajpur/ Purulia/Malda/Coochbehar/Andaman & Nicobar Islands

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

## Sub.- Online Training Programme on "Information Technology Act with special emphasis on Cyber Crimes" for the Judicial Magistrates of all ranks

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 08.09.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Fukumoz Ray,

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

## Online Training Programme on Information Technology Act with special emphasis on Cyber Crimes [P-92-22-23] for the Judicial Magistrates of all ranks to be held on 08.09.2022

S1. No.	Name of Officer	Place of Posing
1	Sukti Sarker	ACJM, Jhargram
2	Tashi Chetan Sherpa	ACJM, Chanchal, Malda
3	Sourav Kumar Jana Roy	ACJM, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur
4	Sanjoy Naskar	CJM, Hooghly
5	Sandip Kumar Kundu	CJM, Barasat, Sadar, North 24 Parganas,
6	Sachindra Mohan	ACJM, 2nd Court, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
	Bhowmick	
7	Prasun Ghosh	CJM, Howrah
8	Sourav Das	JM, 1st Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas
9	Abhishek Manna	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
10	Satarupa Roy	JM, 1st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
11	Amrita Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
12	Aneek Banerjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
13	Arghya Acharya	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd court, Beharampore, Murshidabad
14	Arnab Roy Chowdhury	Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge (Junior Division),
		Mayabundar, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
15	Arpita Hira	Judicial Magistrate, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
16	Debasish Barman	Judicial Magistrate, Raghunathpur, Purulia
17	Somnath Das	Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar, North 24-Parganas
18	Indrajit Deb	JM, 1st Additional Court, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
19	Khaleda Mannan	Judicial Magistrate, Gangarampur at Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
20	Moumita Mitra	Metropolitan Magistrate, 17th Court, Calcutta (UOT) JM, 2ND COURT, ALIPURDUAR, JALPAIGURI
21	Nita Sarkar	JM, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
22	Parijat Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Krishnagore, Nadia (UOT) JUDICIAL MAGISTRATE, 4TH COURT, SEALDAH, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS
23	Pinki Rani Das	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
24	Prabir Kundu	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Bankura
24	Souvik Ghosh	Metropolitan Magistrate, 3rd Court, Calcutta
25	Prajjwal Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Suri, Birbhum
20	Pranay Subba	Metropolitan Magistrate, 12th Court, Calcutta
27	Prantik Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
28	Prantik Ranjan Bose	JM, 7th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
30	Prarthana Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24- Parganas
31	Pratika Rai	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
32	Priyanka Shaw	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
33	Prosenjit Bose	JM, 2nd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly
34	Quadira Sultana	JM, 1st Court, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas (UOT) JM 1ST COURT, RAIGANJ, NORTH DINAJPUR
35	Sumitava Ghosh	JM, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum
36	Reep Rachel Gowloog Lepcha	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
27		Judicial Magistrate, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
37	Richa Gupta	JM, 1st Court, Sadar, Malda
	Dunandra Math Baca	IVI. ISE COULT. Sauar, Maraa
38 39	Rupendra Nath Bose Ruth Priya Khaiba	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Jalpaiguri